Simon Business School
article

Academic Calendar

Simon Business School - University of Rochester Academic Calendar 2017-2018

*As of February 27, 2017

2017-2018

Orientation

July 17, 2017, Monday International MBA Orientation
July 17, Monday International MS Orientation
July 24, Monday MS Orientation Starts
July 31, Monday MBA Orientation Starts

Pre-Fall Term 2017

July 31, Monday Pre-Fall Classes Start
August 4, Friday Last day to add/drop classes
August 30 - 31 Final exams

Fall Term 2017

September 4, Monday Labor Day - No classes
September 5, Tuesday Fall Quarter Classes Start
September 8, Friday Make up class day for Labor Day    
September 8, Friday Last day to add/drop classes
September 25 - 29, Mon - Fri Career Expo / Career/ Recruiting Events / No classes
October 11 - 13, Wed- Fri Career Expo / No classes
October 25 - 26, Wed, Thurs Career Expo / No classes
November 13 - 17, Mon - Fri Last Week of classes
November 20 - 24, Mon - Fri Thanksgiving Recess / Reading Period
November 27 - December 1, Mon - Fri Final Exams
December 4 - January 7, 2018, Mon - Sun Winter Recess

Winter Term 2018

January 8, 2018, Monday Winter Quarter Classes Start
January 12, Friday Last Day to add/drop classes
January 15, Monday Martin L. King Holiday no classes
January 19, Friday Martin L. King Make Up Day
March 5 - 8, Mon - Thurs Last Week of Classes
March 12 - 16, Mon - Fri Final Exams
March 19 - 23, Mon - Fri Spring Break

Spring Term 2018

March 26, Monday First Day of Spring Quarter
March 30, Friday Last Day to add/drop classes
May 21 - 24, Mon - Thurs Last Week of Classes
May 28, Monday Memorial Day
May 29 - June 1, Tues - Fri Final Exams (Monday Finals on Tuesday, one day shift running Tuesday - Friday)
Sunday, June 10 Commencement

Summer Term 2018

June 4, Monday Summer Quarter Classes Start
June 8, Friday Last day to add/drop classes
July 4 - 6 , Wed - Fri Fourth of July holiday - no classes
July 25, Wed Last Day of Classes
July 26 - 27 Thurs, Fri Final Exams

 

 
Go to the top of the page
Get more information about Simon
Apply to Simon