Simon Business School
article

Academic Calendar 2016-2017

*As of November 17, 2016 (Winter Term 2017 update in bold)

2016-2017

Fall Term 2016 (9 weeks)

September 7, Wednesday Fall Term classes start
September 17, Saturday Fall Term last day to add/drop classes
September 28 - 30, Wed - Fri No Classes due to Career Expo
October 10 - 14, Mon - Fri No Classes
November 17, Thursday Fall Term last day of class
November 21 - 25, Mon - Fri* Thanksgiving Recess
November 28 - 30, December 1, 2, Mon - Fri Fall Term final exams
December 3, Saturday Winter Break Begins

Winter Term 2017 (9 weeks)

January 2, 2017 No classes - New Year Holiday
January 3, Tuesday First day of classes
January 6, Friday Make-up Class - New Year holiday (for January 2 classes)
January 6, Friday Last day to add/drop classes
January 16, Monday No classes - Martin L. King Day - Make-up class day Friday, January 20
March 2, Thursday Last day of class
March 6 -10, Mon - Fri Final exams
March 11 - 19, Sat - Sun Spring Break

Spring Term 2017 (9 weeks)

March 20, Monday First day of classes
March 24, Friday Last day to add/drop classes
May 18, Thursday Last day of class
May 19, 20, 22, 23, 24 - Fri, Sat, Mon, Tues, Wed Final exams
May 29, Monday Memorial Day observed
June 4, Sunday Commencement

Summer Term 2017 (8 weeks)

June 5, Monday First day of class
June 9, Friday Last day to add/drop classes
July 4, Tuesday No classes - July 4th holiday. Make-up class day Friday, July 7
July 27, Thursday Last day of class
July 28, 29, 31, August 1 - Fri, Sat, Mon, Tues Final exams

 

 
Go to the top of the page
Get more information about Simon
Apply to Simon